The Prosecutor’s Office is divided into 16 units. Most units are managed by an Assistant Prosecutor holding the position of Section Chief. A superior officer serves as Unit Commander and oversees the unit’s investigative staff.

Each unit is assigned to one of the office’s four Captains, Cathy Fisher, Tom DiNunzio, Jim Pisano and Terry King, and four Lieutenants, John Hunsinger, Jeff Dunlap, Bob Ferris and David Lick. They direct the office’s investigative staff in coordination with Chief of Detectives Ron Moten and Deputy Chief William Townsend. The Section Chiefs answer to the Prosecutor and the First Assistant Prosecutor, who consult and advise on prosecutorial decisions.